Author Topic: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS  (Read 9196 times)

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 393
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +203/-55
Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #15 on: December 23, 2012, 09:55:12 AM »
I've taken  this NFS problem out of the firmware response post.

What firewall are you using?  I had to manually add both the hanewin console and the service to the windows firewall list of approved apps.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2012, 10:53:47 AM by jer1956 »

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #16 on: December 23, 2012, 01:39:09 PM »
I've taken  this NFS problem out of the firmware response post.

What firewall are you using?  I had to manually add both the hanewin console and the service to the windows firewall list of approved apps.
I'm using just Windows internal firewall.
I added both programs to allow list.

Am I entering the information correct to use nfs?

Like using.  /name   for shared folder?
With name being the name I entered in the nfs server?


Weird thing in hanenfs is, when I select modify export string or what ever it's called.
I enter the path where my shares are followed by -readonly -name:name
Then ip of media player.
After I say restart server it does not seem to add the info to window above. Where it gives a summary of what is being exported.
Just leaves that section blank.

On media player I add the ip address of the share computer and use /name for share.

Thanks
Thanks and hope we can fix this..

Not sure if win 8 is the issue

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 393
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +203/-55
Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #17 on: December 23, 2012, 01:46:38 PM »
My "exports file" just has V:\nfsshare

We used  to  say  it should have  -readonly before autoview was developed. The manual might not have been updated to reflect that change.

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #18 on: December 23, 2012, 01:50:26 PM »
My "exports file" just has V:\nfsshare
How do you make the export file apply to program?

When I use hanenfs to edit the default string out does not seem to apply it to program even when I use restart server

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #19 on: December 23, 2012, 01:51:56 PM »
My "exports file" just has V:\nfsshare

We used  to  say  it should have  -readonly before autoview was developed. The manual might not have been updated to reflect that change.
Cool.
Do you need to add ip address of media player at end of string?
Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 393
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +203/-55
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #20 on: December 23, 2012, 01:52:45 PM »
How do you make the export file apply to program?

When I use hanenfs to edit the default string out does not seem to apply it to program even when I use restart server

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

AH..that problem.  You need to give the shortcut Adminstrator Rights, or just Run As Adminstrator. I find it best to change it permently as I also  forget this problem exists.

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 393
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +203/-55
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #21 on: December 23, 2012, 01:56:08 PM »
Cool.
Do you need to add ip address of media player at end of string?
Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Not really.  It would be a pain for us as we use so many players to  connect to NFS.

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #22 on: December 23, 2012, 01:59:29 PM »
AH..that problem.  You need to give the shortcut Adminstrator Rights, or just Run As Adminstrator. I find it best to change it permently as I also  forget this problem exists.

I will try that again later today.

I know when I entered the number values recommended by the manual I had to run as admin.
Just can't remember if I did when trying to edit the export file within program

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #23 on: December 23, 2012, 02:06:45 PM »
My "exports file" just has V:\nfsshare


What info do you enter on media player to see this share name?

Does this mean you don't need the -name:
Command?

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 393
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +203/-55
Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #24 on: December 23, 2012, 02:49:08 PM »
currently the auto probe on entering NFS is finding it.

Offline usul

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 49
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Re: Re: 1.0.5 Problems with NFS
« Reply #25 on: December 24, 2012, 03:44:10 AM »
currently the auto probe on entering NFS is finding it.
Just tried you suggestion.and it worked.
I had to uninstall allegronfs to get it to work.
Awesome

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2