Author Topic: Tv wall app  (Read 25957 times)

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 225
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +193/-54
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #30 on: February 19, 2013, 05:58:25 pm »
That functionality was removed form the player code when it had adverse consequences for photo load times.   So  there is liitle point any scraper doing it.

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #31 on: February 19, 2013, 06:08:41 pm »
Different folder for different seasons is currently being worked on, as per the msg posted by jer1956 it won't be doing it per episode.
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename

Offline RobinC

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 553
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #32 on: February 19, 2013, 06:26:58 pm »
That functionality was removed form the player code when it had adverse consequences for photo load times.   So  there is liitle point any scraper doing it.

Shame, I liked that functionality

Offline t-force

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 48
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #33 on: February 20, 2013, 01:05:54 pm »
That functionality was removed form the player code when it had adverse consequences for photo load times.   So  there is liitle point any scraper doing it.

Out of curiosity, why did that in particular slow things down, more than the different covers of the movie wall?

Offline scruby

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 41
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #34 on: February 20, 2013, 03:05:32 pm »
Hi Zakkie,

I got the TV wall up and running now. The only problem that i have is that when i go to the season folder where all the episodes are, there are no images. Just the files.

Also when i watched a episode via the TV wall, does this support marking the file as Watched?

I added my file structure.
MED600X3D / PCH A-300, Yamaha RX-V373, Panasonic 55ST50, Synology 207+,  iMac 27' late 2012

Please help with requesting an internal movie scrapper
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9674.0.html

Do want want to keep track of what movies and tv series you play?
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10307.0.html

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #35 on: February 20, 2013, 03:16:58 pm »
Hi Scruby

Nice to see u almost got it working....almost there.

You need to download Series.exe (series.zip)
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=9726.0;attach=2131
(file needs to be unpacked / unzipped)

Copy this file to your 'TV Series' folder then run it. (It will scan every directory and season folder automatically)

It will duplicate all the folder.jpg into series.jpg (series.jpg displays thumbs for each episode which you are currently missing)

The watched indicator is dependant on the firmware you are running and not the App TVRename (Mede8er expert to advise if all firmware supports this..)



Regards
Zakkie
« Last Edit: February 20, 2013, 03:23:42 pm by Zakkie »
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename

Offline scruby

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 41
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #36 on: February 20, 2013, 03:53:13 pm »
Hi Zakkie,

Thanks alot for you quick reply. I have it running now =)
MED600X3D / PCH A-300, Yamaha RX-V373, Panasonic 55ST50, Synology 207+,  iMac 27' late 2012

Please help with requesting an internal movie scrapper
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9674.0.html

Do want want to keep track of what movies and tv series you play?
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10307.0.html

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #37 on: February 20, 2013, 04:15:42 pm »
Kewl, enjoy!
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename

Offline scruby

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 41
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #38 on: February 20, 2013, 06:14:17 pm »
Kewl, enjoy!

Oh and another thing, i've added another season to one of my shows, how do i get this added? when i scan for it it doesnt see it.
MED600X3D / PCH A-300, Yamaha RX-V373, Panasonic 55ST50, Synology 207+,  iMac 27' late 2012

Please help with requesting an internal movie scrapper
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9674.0.html

Do want want to keep track of what movies and tv series you play?
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10307.0.html

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #39 on: February 20, 2013, 06:25:30 pm »
Season or Series?

For Season:

If it doesn't pick up Season, check your naming method...are you set to  'Season 1' or 'Season 01'?
This will be found under 'Preferences' > 'Files and Folders' tab... there's a tick box for 'Leading 0 to Season numbers'
if ticked, TV rename will look for seasons with 01

From your pic posted earlier I notice you use leading 0 for Season numbers, check that the new season added also has the leading 0

For Series:

Tools menu > Folder Monitor
Folder Monitor window will pop up
Click the ‘Check >>’ button.
(Please do a ‘Check >>’ every time you add a new Series to your collection…not required for new seasons)
The window will display all the new TV Series found.
Select ‘Auto ID All’ - This will scan theTVDB for the relevant show codes.
You may select ‘Visit TVDB’ to verify that it is the correct show code.

Click ‘Edit’ if incorrect code found and type in show name to retrieve a list of shows, select the correct show and click ‘ok’

If you are happy click 'Add & Close'

Confirm yes to add to 'My Shows'

Click the 'Scan' tab......under this tab, again select 'Scan'

« Last Edit: February 20, 2013, 06:53:47 pm by Zakkie »
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename

Offline scruby

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 41
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #40 on: February 20, 2013, 06:54:57 pm »
I have added Season 2 for Breaking bad. Its called 'Season 02'. Just like its stated in the preferences but for some reason it doesnt get scanned.

All that i should have to do now is hit the scan button right? but that doesnt work.

I attached the screenshots again.

--EDIT

I found the problem! Season 2 was on the ignored list of seasons for that tv show =) Have it all fixed and setup now.

Thanks alot for the great app zakkie!

I have one improvement tho. Adding different pictures to each episode. That way its also easy'r to remember wich episodes you already have watched.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2013, 07:11:56 pm by scruby »
MED600X3D / PCH A-300, Yamaha RX-V373, Panasonic 55ST50, Synology 207+,  iMac 27' late 2012

Please help with requesting an internal movie scrapper
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,9674.0.html

Do want want to keep track of what movies and tv series you play?
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10307.0.html

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #41 on: February 20, 2013, 07:29:14 pm »
Glad you got it all sorted out !
Yep...the ignored list of Seasons.....I did that once too!

No can do for adding different pictures to each episode....Mede8er no longer supports this.

See post further up by jer1956.

Enjoy the app!
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename

Offline JohnWB

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 103
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #42 on: February 28, 2013, 09:38:32 am »
I may be doing something wrong but I do not have a Media Centre tab in preferences, as shown at the beginig of this thread.

I have not actually done any scanning yet, just getting it all set up.

How do I get this tab to appear.
Sony KDL-50W829B, Marantz SR7010, Panasonic BD35, Logitech Elite, Virgin V6, Mission 752, Mission 75C, Wharfedall 9.0, BK XLS200 Mk 2, iPhone 6S, Synology 214Play, Wetek Play2, Mede8er MED600X3D, Amazon Fire Stick, Apple TV2, NowTV, Airport Extremes

Offline jumiguchi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 21
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #43 on: February 28, 2013, 12:54:33 pm »
I may be doing something wrong but I do not have a Media Centre tab in preferences, as shown at the beginig of this thread.

I have not actually done any scanning yet, just getting it all set up.

How do I get this tab to appear.

Hi JohnWB,

I think it will be presented in the new version. It could be confirmed by Zakkie.

Regards,


jumiguchi

Offline Zakkie

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: Tv wall app
« Reply #44 on: February 28, 2013, 02:41:22 pm »
Hi JohnWB,

That screen shot is a preview of what's currently being worked on in the new version.

For now, please follow the tutorial posted at the beginning of this thread.
 
Thanks,
Zakkie

tx jumiguchi
2 x Mede8er 1000X3D (V3 FW) networked to 56 tb server, Yamaha RX V1800 with Jamo 6.1 sound system, LG 60" (3D), Sony Bluray player, Planar projector.
Proud user of Thumbgen and TVRename