Author Topic: Working - Qnap TS-410  (Read 6522 times)

Offline Shazam

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 19
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Working - Qnap TS-410
« on: February 25, 2012, 06:49:28 pm »


Nas is detected right away in the network if this option is selected in menu: network services

Microsoft Networking
 Enable file service for Microsoft networking

 Server Description (Optional):  Nas server
 Workgroup:  nas



Used NAS disk configuration:
    Raid Level : raid5
     Array Size : 3,57 TB
  Used Dev Size : 2,12 TB
   Raid Devices : 3
  Total Devices : 3

NAS performance tester 1.3 http://www.808.dk/?nastester
Running warmup...
Running a 200MB file write on drive S: 5 times...
Iteration 1:     23,48 MB/sec
Iteration 2:     23,19 MB/sec
Iteration 3:     23,04 MB/sec
Iteration 4:     23,75 MB/sec
Iteration 5:     23,97 MB/sec
------------------------------
Average (W):     23,48 MB/sec
------------------------------
Running a 200MB file read on drive S: 5 times...
Iteration 1:     36,75 MB/sec
Iteration 2:     26,05 MB/sec
Iteration 3:     31,28 MB/sec
Iteration 4:     34,11 MB/sec
Iteration 5:     35,98 MB/sec
------------------------------
Average (R):     32,83 MB/sec
------------------------------

Network Port Trunking enabled:
Mode: Balance-alb (Adaptive Load Balancing)


NAS performance tester 1.3 http://www.808.dk/?nastester
Running warmup...
Running a 200MB file write on drive U: 5 times...
Iteration 1:     22,98 MB/sec
Iteration 2:     22,93 MB/sec
Iteration 3:     23,55 MB/sec
Iteration 4:     22,33 MB/sec
Iteration 5:     23,2 MB/sec
------------------------------
Average (W):     23 MB/sec
------------------------------
Running a 200MB file read on drive U: 5 times...
Iteration 1:     38,16 MB/sec
Iteration 2:     41,18 MB/sec
Iteration 3:     41,14 MB/sec
Iteration 4:     37,92 MB/sec
Iteration 5:     44,06 MB/sec
------------------------------
Average (R):     40,49 MB/sec
------------------------------

« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 12:15:03 pm by Shazam »

Offline Homer

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 34
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Working - Qnap TS-410
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 05:24:21 pm »
I have the same system with 4 3TB WD disks and I love the system, never had a problem with the 500X or the 400X2 they even stream at the same time with no issues.

Offline Maasbommel

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 11 503
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +49/-8
Re: Working - Qnap TS-410
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 10:32:03 pm »
Thanks for the performance addition Shazam.
Read the  Mede8er 400X/500X Beginners Guide
or Mede8er 500X2/400X2/450X2 Beginners Guide

Also check the Couto X3D Newbies Guide first.

Please don't PM me but post on the forum.

Offline Shazam

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 19
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Working - Qnap TS-410
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2012, 08:44:48 pm »
to bad i can't compare them with the Qnap from Boilerx
http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,7458.0.html

Offline Maasbommel

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 11 503
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +49/-8
Re: Working - Qnap TS-410
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2012, 10:01:25 pm »
He promised to do so in the past already, but seems to be busy with other things as he did not yet.
You could try to sent him a PM to convince him to add it.
Read the  Mede8er 400X/500X Beginners Guide
or Mede8er 500X2/400X2/450X2 Beginners Guide

Also check the Couto X3D Newbies Guide first.

Please don't PM me but post on the forum.

Offline Boilerx

  • B8a Tester - X2
  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 47
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Working - Qnap TS-410
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2012, 01:40:53 am »
Hey Guys...Yeah i am Busy for Long Time...Stoped with my Girl, had to left our House! Just a quick answer, will Test my stuff in 2 weeks in my New flat! ;-) cYa