Author Topic: 301 moved permanently  (Read 754 times)

Offline reevesy

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 146
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
301 moved permanently
« on: March 30, 2019, 09:18:02 am »
hi all,

true to form with the guess how long yamj will work before another problem hits ive now got a '301 moved permanently error on completion of a movie scrape.

file is scanned and when finished movie art is displayed but no text ...movie info etc is displayed just a large 301 moved permanently across the top.

any ideas on how to fix it would be most appreciated.

thanks

Offline reevesy

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 146
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 301 moved permanently
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2019, 11:04:39 am »
also having not been on here for an age....

is there any new movie art programs for my old mede8er 500 which are any better/stable  out instead of yamj?

had a quick look cant see any

Offline reevesy

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 146
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 301 moved permanently
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2019, 08:34:51 am »
no-one else had the 301 moved permanently then

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 299
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +195/-54
Re: 301 moved permanently
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2019, 09:57:47 am »
301 is a http error saying the page has been moved. its slightly different from 404 which means the page does not exist.

I know nothing  about Y2M to  say which  webpage has been moved.

Offline reevesy

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 146
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 301 moved permanently
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2019, 08:28:03 am »
thanks...

still no idea how to fix it...a google does'nt bring much up

Offline reevesy

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 146
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 301 moved permanently
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2019, 10:00:19 am »
well seems to have finally fixed itself somehow...

can only guess a windows update has sorted it out.



.......countdown begins till  the next issue