Author Topic: ISO from SACD on my MED600X3D  (Read 456 times)

Offline gregavi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
ISO from SACD on my MED600X3D
« on: January 03, 2018, 05:42:17 pm »
Hi,
I have ripped SACDs into ISO files and tried to play them with my 600. I have them copied onto a USB thumb-drive plugged directly into the 600. They do not play. Should they? They do open and play in Foobar2000. If they should play, what setting needs to be adjusted/changed.
Thanks in advance.

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 225
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +193/-54
Re: ISO from SACD on my MED600X3D
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 06:50:59 pm »
You can only play by converting them. You can play by converting to wave in real time on a pc. I posted a guide to do it.

Offline gregavi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: ISO from SACD on my MED600X3D
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2018, 09:03:42 pm »
You can only play by converting them. You can play by converting to wave in real time on a pc. I posted a guide to do it.

I know I can play them by converting them. I was hoping I could save a step by playing them as iso files. I have converted some of them to Multi-Channel FLAC files and they do play. I thought the 600 played iso files. I believe my Popcorn Hour plays some but not other iso files. Not sure how they differ.

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 225
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +193/-54
Re: ISO from SACD on my MED600X3D
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2018, 02:48:58 pm »
It plays ISO of DVD and blurry, nothing else. It has no SACD code anyway.