Author Topic: TV scraper not showing images  (Read 8597 times)

Offline pallec

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +4/-0
    • Guitarfix
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #60 on: September 24, 2017, 05:58:32 pm »
So do you have any TV shows you can put into kodi and get it to scrape them?

Yes, works perfect. All pictures and information is there  :)



MED600X3D - V4.0.2 - 6 April 2016
Connected to:
Netgear C6250 router
Synology DS214+ NAS (NFS)
Samsung UE65F8000 TV
Panasonic PT-AE2000 Projector
SONY STR-DN1040 AV Receiver

MED400X2S -> Philips TV (in bedroom)

www.guitarfix.dk

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 219
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #61 on: September 24, 2017, 06:02:29 pm »
So are you using a laptop, or a PC with a remote kodi app?

Offline pallec

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +4/-0
    • Guitarfix
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #62 on: September 24, 2017, 06:03:41 pm »
So are you using a laptop, or a PC with a remote kodi app?

A laptop, but it also works via my Android phone  :)
MED600X3D - V4.0.2 - 6 April 2016
Connected to:
Netgear C6250 router
Synology DS214+ NAS (NFS)
Samsung UE65F8000 TV
Panasonic PT-AE2000 Projector
SONY STR-DN1040 AV Receiver

MED400X2S -> Philips TV (in bedroom)

www.guitarfix.dk

Offline Fallen69

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #63 on: October 06, 2017, 01:42:54 pm »
Coming late to the party as usual. Just noticed the scraper isn't working for TV series and roughly read the information.  To clarify I can use TV Rename to scrape images?  I tried it, but it seems a little flaky to say the least.  It creates tbn files for the episode pictures - I just manually renamed them to jpg as I couldn't see an option in the program to specify jpg - it keeps crashing, so I will continue to mess with it.

How can I do this manually when all said and done?   And what sizes do the images need to be?  I take it for each Series I need a folder.jpg and a fanart.jpg.   Then for each Season I need a folder.jpg and an <episodetitle>.jpg is that it? Could I do it manually? Can I write protect the images so they don't get overwritten once I have everything sorted?

Funny it is one of those thing that never bothered me before, but now they are all in order and scraped I either want them all right or to not bother at all.   

Offline LarryM8

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 31
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #64 on: October 07, 2017, 01:10:48 pm »
You can configure TVRename, which files are created (Preferences -> MediaCenter), so the provblem with tbn/jpg is just a configuration issue.
The current version of TVRename is a beta version, and beta versions have bugs.
They are working on this issues. So just wait a bit until the release version is finished.

Offline Fallen69

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #65 on: October 08, 2017, 09:35:58 am »
LarryM8 thanks for the info.   Something strange happened I download the latest version of the software, installed and it didn't work. The search function would not work.  So I went back to the previous release version available, that worked but the section you mentioned (MediaCenter) wasn't there.   So I  just re-downloaded the latest version and re-installed and it works like a charm now :) I am a happy camper, thanks. 


Offline dxer

  • X3D Skin Designer
  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #66 on: October 29, 2017, 07:50:23 am »
On my 1000X3D now movies scraper not working either. First TV series now movies.

Offline aorfix

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #67 on: November 09, 2017, 03:40:21 pm »
I'm used to scrape directly on my 800x3d, but only the tvshow scraper doesn't work anymore.
Is there a fix to this issue? If not, how can I scrape exactly like I do it on the 800x3D?
Is there an easy to use software that does exactly the same work that the media player does?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Harry Flatters

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #68 on: December 12, 2017, 01:56:15 am »
Well something has changed! I've not touched my Mede8er box and TV scraping has started working again.

Anyone else seen this? Anyone know what may have changed?

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 219
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #69 on: December 12, 2017, 08:35:50 am »
See top sticky. The scraper code is not in the firmware. It gets loaded from a server on every boot if you accept the agreement.

Offline jimgun

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #70 on: December 20, 2017, 06:35:22 pm »
I am going to post this here since you talked about Kodi, my Mede8er Scrapes tv series normally and when available in my native language witch is Greek, my Kodi setup does not, my question is simple, where does Mede8er Scrapes from ? i thought it did form TVDB.com.

Thank you all for your help in advance.

Offline TheHX

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #71 on: January 25, 2018, 08:48:21 am »
And now I got almost the same. While cover is scrapped properly, fanart either but "about"  like below :
« Last Edit: January 25, 2018, 05:44:56 pm by TheHX »

Offline bithopper

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #72 on: February 14, 2018, 04:10:52 pm »
Since a few weeks I have the same problem here!

Offline mike_carton

  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +8/-1
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #73 on: February 14, 2018, 07:10:28 pm »