Author Topic: TV scraper not showing images  (Read 8467 times)

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2017, 01:31:42 pm »
I have made Sanji aware of the issue. I said about firmware in general before, Sanji have no software tools themselves and need subcontractors with tools who can quote an acceptable price. 1186 work has now become bespoke, needing a start up up cost to just restart coding. But there is no revenue stream to fund it. They have asked Mede8er EU to look at it and see it's possible.   

Offline bruce the boss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2017, 08:05:37 pm »
Isn't there another way to scrap movies / series?

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #17 on: September 18, 2017, 08:17:55 pm »
This was one of earlier tools.

http://www.mede8erforum.com/index.php/topic,10729.0.html


It would also need updating to match the API change, and that has already been done. It was last updated August 31 2017.

Offline Spike30

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #18 on: September 19, 2017, 12:59:55 pm »
any new yet what we can do about it or do we just have to wait?

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #19 on: September 19, 2017, 01:29:50 pm »
TV Renamer should work according to Zakkie. Internal tools using API's are difficult to maintain now.   

Offline Spike30

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #20 on: September 19, 2017, 01:41:25 pm »
but the scraper inside the mede8er doesn't work.  I finds the tv show with the text but no pictures or fanart

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #21 on: September 19, 2017, 01:54:40 pm »
Because the API has changed. Image links are now https and cannot be used to copy the images. Internal code is near to impossible to fix.

Offline Spike30

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #22 on: September 19, 2017, 02:00:57 pm »
so the inside scraper can not be used again for pictures, is there another that i can scraper my tv shows? i have a mac

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #23 on: September 19, 2017, 02:12:52 pm »
Right now all TV scrapers have the same issue. Even if i knew of an Apple Scraper i have no idea if it's been fixed or not. 

Offline Spike30

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #24 on: September 19, 2017, 02:18:11 pm »
i hope the mede8er scraper gets fixed soon

Offline helmi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 22
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #25 on: September 19, 2017, 07:39:39 pm »
Maybe they can use the moviedb api.
They have tvseries in their api, now.

Offline RGauld

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #26 on: September 20, 2017, 12:25:21 am »
Having the same issue as well...  I even tried a hard reset of the Mede8er, and still have the same problem...  So, as with the firmware issue (yes, I know it's not being supported any longer), how
are we supposed to fix this? 

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #27 on: September 20, 2017, 07:11:46 pm »
Having the same issue as well...  I even tried a hard reset of the Mede8er, and still have the same problem...  So, as with the firmware issue (yes, I know it's not being supported any longer), how
are we supposed to fix this?
Change to external scraping using TVrenamer.

Offline Protector

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +1/-0
  • iR0b0t
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #28 on: September 20, 2017, 07:35:14 pm »
I followed the link to TVrenamer but they all point to the latest generic version.
Is the Mede8er-specific version still available somewhere?

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 217
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +190/-53
Re: TV scraper not showing images
« Reply #29 on: September 20, 2017, 07:45:20 pm »
Zakkie made his for the Mede8er.

http://tvrename.com/download.php