Author Topic: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)  (Read 46358 times)

Offline Mede8er1

  • Administr8or
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3 758
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +98/-23
Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« on: April 04, 2015, 06:48:38 am »
Please post your feedback here
« Last Edit: April 04, 2015, 08:47:02 am by Maasbommel »

Mede8er1
The Greatest Show on Earth
Read the user Guides
http://www.mede8er.com/mede8er_support_user_guides.htm

Offline nemethsa

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 16
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2015, 09:47:30 am »
Thanks for the Component out fix. :)

Offline uka

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 42
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-2
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2015, 05:06:30 pm »
Strengthened subtitle choices are now clear and  good readable also bright background.

Thank you very much!

It would be good and gray background as an option who wants !!!

Offline zekon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2015, 06:50:43 am »
What the problem with dark picture (brightness decrease) in images? Is it fixed?

Offline Mede8er1

  • Administr8or
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3 758
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +98/-23
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2015, 07:58:20 am »
Quote
What the problem with dark picture (brightness decrease) in images? Is it fixed?

You can customize the brightness etc of images to your own settings without effecting the Video Play or GUI settings.

Mede8er1
The Greatest Show on Earth
Read the user Guides
http://www.mede8er.com/mede8er_support_user_guides.htm

Offline eddiept

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2015, 04:09:01 pm »
Hi,

When viewing a picture i only see back picture, not even the menus i can see...

Is there a quick fix ?

Offline eddiept

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2015, 05:56:52 pm »
Found out the issue... I was loading an older firmware config file.
Once i've re-installed the firmware and did config everything again it worked.

Offline zekon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2015, 07:21:58 pm »
Horrible! After instalation when i start menu, restart. Permanently again again. Back 4.0 and itīs OK. Firmware 4 is one big mistake.

Offline bazzio

  • B8a Tester - 1000X3D
  • Experienced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 103
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +1/-0
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2015, 08:23:42 pm »
Horrible! After instalation when i start menu, restart. Permanently again again. Back 4.0 and itīs OK. Firmware 4 is one big mistake.

Try to download (to be sure) and flash firmware again, this beta works ok. No troubles here, so must be something that went wrong with installing firmware.

Offline zekon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2015, 05:32:40 am »
Try to download (to be sure) and flash firmware again, this beta works ok. No troubles here, so must be something that went wrong with installing firmware.
Versions. 3.0.6 is totally OK and 4.0.0. too. Fault is probably not the installation. I did not have this problem before. I try with default settings, boot from USB with firmware.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2015, 05:39:30 am by zekon »

Offline szoja

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2015, 06:50:58 am »
Found out the issue... I was loading an older firmware config file.
Once i've re-installed the firmware and did config everything again it worked.

Same issue here. What was the solution? Describe it step by step, please... I don't understand "firmware config file". Usually I just upgrade the firmware and I don't need to do anything else.

Offline zekon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #11 on: April 07, 2015, 07:48:50 am »
Try to download (to be sure) and flash firmware again, this beta works ok. No troubles here, so must be something that went wrong with installing firmware.
A try install from USB with POWER button. Same problem. If i start menu settings and end it restart! I have clear instalation and have problem. I starting menu settings from media library. I have only internal HDD. If I get back firmware 4.0.0. or older a i havenīt problem.

Offline blasius

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 33
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-1
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2015, 05:26:28 pm »
A try install from USB with POWER button. Same problem. If i start menu settings and end it restart! I have clear instalation and have problem. I starting menu settings from media library. I have only internal HDD. If I get back firmware 4.0.0. or older a i havenīt problem.

Same issue here. I'm back to 4.0 Final, and all works fine.

Offline zekon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-3
Re: Feedback for - V4.0.1 - 3April2015 -X3D Series (beta)
« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2015, 05:35:54 pm »
sounds strange..

are you sure that firmware file is not somehow corrupted?
have you tried to download latest firmware again?

Firmware is from zip file which is undamaged. Unzip with no problem.
Ans as I wrote exactly the same problem was with X3D_Series_V4.0.1_BETA_11March2015

Offline blasius

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 33
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-1
Re:
« Reply #14 on: April 07, 2015, 09:17:32 pm »
I confirm this. Have the same issue since 4.0.1 Beta 11March.