Author Topic: Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?  (Read 4540 times)

Offline Mediaeater79

  • B8a Tester - X2
  • Experienced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +2/-0
Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?

cheers
Mede8er 400X2 | Mede8er 600X3D | Mede8er 400X2S

Offline Maasbommel

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 11 503
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +51/-8
Re: Re: Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2013, 05:21:03 pm »
No. Underlying structure is different.
Read the  Mede8er 400X/500X Beginners Guide
or Mede8er 500X2/400X2/450X2 Beginners Guide

Also check the Couto X3D Newbies Guide first.

Please don't PM me but post on the forum.

Offline Mediaeater79

  • B8a Tester - X2
  • Experienced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +2/-0
Re: Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2013, 08:02:50 pm »
Ahh ok, cheers.
Mede8er 400X2 | Mede8er 600X3D | Mede8er 400X2S

Offline jer1956

  • Global Moder8or
  • M8er Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 17 222
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +192/-53
Re: Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2013, 08:10:21 pm »
If there is an  x3d skin you  fancy...just make a polite request for an x2 version.   An x2 skin developer may be willing to mod it for you. I don't think the x3d developer will object to seeing their skin on more players.

Offline Paoloher

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Will X3D skinpacks now work on an X2 with the V3 Firmware installed?
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2015, 09:50:03 am »
This information is accurate and a very useful tool to find it.