Author Topic: TVRename - Tv Wall application  (Read 201804 times)

Offline bruce the boss

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #510 on: October 17, 2017, 10:48:31 am »
The version 2.3b1 is a beta version and has some bugs.
Meanwhile they fixed a lot of bugs, but there is no release yet.
The current version on github is working very well, so i think it will not be very long until a new version is released.

You are now talking about the TV-renamer?
Or is this about the movie / serie scrapper ?

Offline dxer

  • X3D Skin Designer
  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #511 on: November 01, 2017, 10:00:18 am »
I am trying to use this TV renamer but it is not working. Following this quick guide take me nowhere.
Whatever I do, nothing shows up in My shows.

Any other manual for this maybe ?

Offline LarryM8

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #512 on: November 01, 2017, 10:04:54 am »
There is a new version of TVRename (2.3b2) available.
This version fixes the bugs in 2.3b1 and is working fine.

Download here:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/tvrename/AxTKFA6fpKQ/OFtSdoMeBAAJ

Offline dxer

  • X3D Skin Designer
  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #513 on: November 01, 2017, 10:12:15 am »
Ok, I did and now show appears in My shows.
Now what ? I hoped it will download file structure (images and other files) that mede8er needs and I could copy them inside series folder .
How to do that ?
Thanks

Offline LarryM8

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #514 on: November 01, 2017, 10:27:29 am »
So have you read the Quickstart Guide ?
Especially the points 4, 5 and 6 which explain howto download?

Offline dxer

  • X3D Skin Designer
  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #515 on: November 01, 2017, 10:41:45 am »
I did scan and now down there there is Check All Rename Copy/move RSS........
I don't want to rename files, just to download files that mede8er needs to show images and episode descriptions. if i select all, only rename is selected, I can't select NFO or anything else, and i don't understand what I need to check exactly to download episode images and episode data

Offline dxer

  • X3D Skin Designer
  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #516 on: November 01, 2017, 10:53:39 am »
Ok, it seems I managed

Offline mike_carton

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +4/-1
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #517 on: November 11, 2017, 09:46:26 pm »
Is there any way to use the tools with DVD ISOs (or BD ISOs) that have multiple episodes in each ISO?

Offline LarryM8

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #518 on: November 12, 2017, 10:06:55 am »
You can tell TVRename to merge several episodes in one multi-episode.
On the left side in the tree with your tv shows select the season, which contains the multi-episodes.
Click right mousebutton -> "Edit Season X"
Then you get a dialog "Edit Season Rules"
There you can create different rules, for example a merge rule.

Offline mike_carton

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +4/-1
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #519 on: November 12, 2017, 11:49:29 pm »
Thank you. I'm finding this application a little different from my intuition in terms of usage but the parts I figured out are working well.

Thanks to the author for creating this and keeping it updated.

Offline yashar19

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #520 on: November 18, 2017, 12:48:56 pm »
Good morning. I can use some help. My tv rename has application has stopped working. I have been using it for several years. I just recently updated to version 2.3. it crashes when it tries to connect to tvdb server and get updates. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline yashar19

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 26
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +3/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #521 on: November 18, 2017, 01:25:39 pm »
It is also giving me a Microsoft framework error. I have windows 10 pro.

Offline LarryM8

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: TVRename - Tv Wall application
« Reply #522 on: Yesterday at 01:12:12 pm »
Hi yashar19,
which version exactly are you using ? 2.3b1, 2.3.b2 ?