Author Topic: Mede8er Med600X3D No Status light ?  (Read 169 times)

Offline amdaley

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 46
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-2
Mede8er Med600X3D No Status light ?
« on: November 05, 2018, 02:49:05 pm »
Hello Everyone.

I have a Mede8er MED600X3D which I have had for a number of years.
I haven't used it for a couple of years & when I plugged it in this morning there is no status light on the front panel & it doesn't respond at all.
I have tested the output of the Dc adaptor & that seem fine.

Has anyone seen something like this or have any idea what could be the matter ?

Thank you.
Regards.
Tony.

Offline nemilose

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: Mede8er Med600X3D No Status light ?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2018, 10:51:48 pm »
You may check electrolytic capacitors for leakage.

Offline amdaley

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 46
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-2
Re: Mede8er Med600X3D No Status light ?
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 10:02:23 am »
You may check electrolytic capacitors for leakage.

I will do that Thank you.
If anyone else has any other ideas please let me know.
Regards.
Tony.

Offline amdaley

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 46
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-2
Re: Mede8er Med600X3D No Status light ?
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 06:44:19 pm »
I contacted Mede8er support & they can't help.
The model is about five or six years old so I guess its for the bin unless someone knows of where I can get it seen to ?

Regards.
Tony.