Author Topic: 800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more  (Read 2177 times)

Offline boogiefreak

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more
« on: January 02, 2016, 08:45:54 pm »
hi, i got this issue just this week my 800x3d can't read photos jpg no more
everything was ok
i upgraded to last firmware 4.0.2     
and all i got now is black screen when launching a jpg
the device is not blocked i can get back to file manager

i reinstalled the firmware but no change
i repeat  the same files were working before


thanx for your help
« Last Edit: January 02, 2016, 08:52:09 pm by boogiefreak »

Offline Mafalda

  • B8a Tester - X2
  • Experienced Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +12/-1
Re: 800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2016, 11:09:24 pm »
 
Hi boogiefreak!
 
Here are some tips.

Kind regards,
Mafalda
 
 
Fixed it !
I performed a Settings Reset of the Mede8er and setting up the few basic install functions like network everything works like a charm ! 
Don't know what brought it into this state (code upgrade ?). At least itīs working again, so who cares   ;D
Thanks

 
Today I had the same problem.
I made a reset too and now it works !!!
Thank you!

 
Already tried to reinstall the firmware using emergency recovery mode and not restore config settings but set all manual again?

 

Offline boogiefreak

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2016, 10:06:43 am »
hi, Mafalda and thanks for your help
indeed, the reset fixed my problem
i'll keep this in mind for the next time

happy new year

Offline Rager01

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 25
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2016, 07:47:48 pm »
my too. Thank you:-)

Offline rausmade

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful Contribution Status: +0/-0
Re: 800x3d won't play JPG (photos) no more
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2016, 12:38:18 am »
I'm facing the same problem with the jpeg on MED1000X3D (got this issue when updating the firmware to the latest version).

Do I have to do "Restore default" or only "Restore Config" or what exactly? It's a bit confusing talking of "Settings Reset" because there is no menu point with this descrition.

_________

Edit; I found out: You have to do a factory reset = Restore default!
« Last Edit: December 31, 2016, 12:54:29 am by rausmade »